Supported by


The Colloquium on Hopf Algebras, Quantum Groups and Tensor Categories will be held at "Hotel del Lago", in La Falda, Córdoba, from August 31st to September 4th, 2009. This event will be closed by a Conference in Honor of Prof. Hans-Jürgen Schneider, a one-day conference organized on the occasion of Prof. Schneider´s 65th birthday, which will take place on September 5th, 2009 in the city of Córdoba, Argentina.

This meeting is a Humboldt Kolleg; it is part of the activities of the Project "Algebra no conmutativa y teoría de representaciones - NOCOMALRET" partially supported by the Programa Regional de Cooperación Científica MATH AMSUD.

The Proceedings of the Coloquium will be published in Revista de la Unión Matemática Argentina (UMA).


Scientific committee

Nicolás Andruskiewitsch
(University of Córdoba, Argentina)
Walter Ferrer
(Universidad de la República, Uruguay)
Matías Graña
(University of Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Akira Masuoka
(Tsukuba University, Japan)
Sonia Natale
(University of Córdoba, Argentina)
Peter Schauenburg
(University of Munich, Germany)


Organizing committee

Nicolás Andruskiewitsch
(University of Córdoba, Argentina)
Fernando Fantino
(University of Córdoba, Argentina)
Gastón Andrés García
(University of Córdoba, Argentina)
Martín Mombelli
(University of Córdoba, Argentina)


Local committee

Iván Angiono 
Agustín García Iglesias 
Luz Adriana Mejía Castaño 
Jesús Alonso Ochoa Arango
Julia Yael Plavnik
Cristian Vay

Invited Speakers

Marcelo Aguiar (Texas A&M University, USA)
Jacques Alev (University of Reims, France)
Eli Aljadeff (Technion - Israel Institute of Tecnology, Israel)
Viacheslav Artamonov (Moscow State University, Russia)

Margaret Beattie (Mont Alison University, Canada)
Julien Bichon (University Blaise Pascal, France)
Alain Bruguières (University Montpellier II, France)
Claude Cibils (University Montpellier II, France)
Robert Coquereaux (Centre de Physique Théorique, France)
Juan Cuadra (University of Almería, Spain)
Sorin Dascalescu (University of Bucharest, Romania)
Alexei Davydov (Macquarie University, Australia)
Vitor O. Ferreira (University of São Paulo, Brazil)
Jürgen Fuchs (University of Karlstad, Sweden)
Jorge Alberto Guccione (University of Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Piotr M. Hajac (IMPAN, Poland)
Istvan Heckenberger (University of Cologne, Germany)
David Hernandez (École Normale Supérieure Paris, France)
Vladislav Kharchenko (University of Mexico, Mexico)
Christian Kassel (University of Strasburg, France)
Akira Masuoka (Tsukuba University, Japan)
Claudia Menini (University of Ferrara, Italy)
Susan Montgomery (University of Southern California, USA)
Adriano Moura (State University of Caminas, Brazil)
Michael Müger (Radboud University Nijmegen, The Netherlands)
Siu-Hu Ng (Iowa State University, USA)
David Radford (University of Illinois at Chicago, USA)
Marc Rosso (Université Paris 7, France)
Hans-Jürgen Schneider (University of Munich, Germany)
Andrea Solotar (University of Buenos Aires, Argentina)
Yorck Sommerhäuser (University of South Alabama, USA)
Michihisa Wakui (Kansai University, Japan)
Sarah Witherspoon (Texas A&M University, USA)
Hiroyuki Yamane (Osaka University, Japan)


Academia Nacional
de Ciencias de